Neighborhood Series: Mozart & More

David Danzmayr, conductor
Ellen Connors, bassoon

Music Director David Danzmayr conducts the orchestra for a diverse program of little-known gems and traditional favorites of sparkling virtuosity. ProMusica’s winds are featured on Strauss’ Sereande for Winds and the strings take center with Tausky’s reflective and moving Coventry. Principal bassoon Ellen Connors performs Villa Lobos’ beautiful and evocative Ciranda Das Sete Notas, and Mozart’s Prague Symphony, offers an exciting conclusion to the program.

STRAUSS – Serenade for Winds in E-Flat Major, Op. 7
VILLA LOBOS – Ciranda Das Sete Notas for Bassoon and Strings
TAUSKY – Coventry: Meditation for Strings
MOZART – Symphony No. 38, “Prague”



Digital Program Book: