Mendelssohn’s Italian

Martina Filjak, piano
David Danzmayr, conductor

Learn more about our 2021-2022 Season here >

Our finale features the return of Croatian pianist Martina Filjak, known for her brilliant lyricism and technical mastery, to perform Beethoven’s Third Piano Concerto. Grammy-nominated composer Anna Clyne’s Stride, commissioned as part of Beethoven’s 2020 anniversary celebrations, highlights ProMusica’s strings, and Mendelssohn’s energetic and dramatic “Italian” Symphony brings a fiery, celebratory end to our 43rd season. 

CLYNE – Stride [Ohio Premiere]
BEETHOVEN – Piano Concerto No. 3
MENDELSSOHN – Symphony No. 4 “Italian”


The safety and health of our guests, musicians, and staff remains a priority. Please view our current Health & Safety protocols. READ MORE >

Digital Program Book: