Virtuosic Violin

Fiona Khuong-Huu, violin
David Danzmayr, conductor

Sixteen-year-old rising star violinist Fiona Khuong-Huu makes her ProMusica debut with a duo of dazzling works, Saint-Saëns’ highly virtuosic showpiece Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso and Ravel’s rhapsodic and colorful Tzigane. Prokofiev’s effervescent first symphony “Classical” and Haydn’s dramatic last symphony “London” bookend the evening in a delightful pairing of classical-era scoring and spirit.

PROKOFIEV – Symphony No. 1 “Classical”
SAINT-SAËNS – Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso
RAVEL – Tzigane
HAYDN – Symphony No. 104 “London”

Fiona Khuong-Huu’s appearance is in partnership with North Shore Chamber Music Festival’s Arkady Fomin Scholarship Fund.

Principal cellist & program note author Marc Moskovitz breaks down what you’ll hear:

“ProMusica concerts are a wonderful experience, from the friendly staff to the amazing performers.”
— Past concert attendee

Digital Program Book: