The Flood

Friday, February 8, 2019 | 7:30 PM
buy tickets
Saturday, February 9, 2019 | 7:30 PM
buy tickets
Sunday, February 10, 2019 | 2:00 PM
buy tickets
Stephen Wadsworth, librettist and director
Korine Fujiwara, composer
Steven Osgood, conductor
Peggy Kriha Dye and Janet Chen, co-producers

World premiere and co-commissioned by ProMusica Chamber Orchestra and Opera Columbus, composed by Korine Fujiwara with a libretto by Stephen Wadsworth, The Flood tells a story of human connection through loss and shared tragedy, centered around the devastation of Columbus’ Franklinton neighborhood in the Great Flood of 1913.

Tickets start at $25 and can be purchased at, the CAPA Ticket Center (39 E. State Street) or by phone at 614.469.0939.


The commissioning of Korine Fujiwara for The Flood received funding from OPERA America’s Opera Grants for Female Composers program, supported by the Virginia B. Toulmin Foundation.

The production of The Flood received funding from Opera America’s Opera Fund.


Supported by: