Sketches of Vienna

Katherine McLin, violin
Lera Auerbach, piano & composer
David Danzmayr, conductor

ProMusica’s “Composer/Performer” project features the orchestra’s 64th commission as we welcome the return of pianist and composer Lera Auerbach. Concertmaster Katherine McLin joins as soloist for this world premiere performance. Our Schubert Cycle continues with the sketches of his Symphony No. 10, completed by renowned orchestrator Brian Newbould.

Strauss – Roses from the South
Mozart-Auerbach – A Twofold Dream [Commission and World Premiere]
Schubert/Newbould – Symphony No. 10