Mozart & Montero

Gabriela Montero, piano & composer
David Danzmayr, conductor

Known for her classical interpretations and remarkable improvisatory skills, pianist Gabriela Montero joins ProMusica for our “Composer/Performer” project as creator and soloist. We explore two contrasting symphonies of Beethoven—one reconstructed from sketches that is heavily Romantic with one that dips back into the Classical past.

BEETHOVEN – Symphony No. 10 (completed by Barry Cooper)
MOZART – Piano Concerto No. 14, K. 449
MONTERO – Babel (Commission and World Premiere*)
BEETHOVEN – Symphony No. 8

*Co-commissioned with the Scottish Ensemble