Carnival of the Animals

Di Wu and Spencer Myer, pianos
Barbara Fant, narrator
David Danzmayr, conductor

Schubert’s delightful Symphony No. 6 is paired with the Ohio premiere of American composer Gabriela Lena Frank’s “Five Dances” for a quintessential ProMusica blend of old and new. Saint-Saëns’ whimsical Carnival of the Animals concludes the program featuring the imaginative sounds of the orchestra in this most celebrated work.

Frank – Five Dances (aka “Five Scenes”) [Ohio Premiere]
Schubert – Symphony No. 6, “Little C-Major”
Saint-Saëns – Carnival of the Animals